Someone

“Always have I searched for this you.

This person, that makes my heart jump.

My thoughts whispering against my mind,

thinking about someone else’s love – all the time.

Am I right that you’ll take care of me?

Putting your warm, strong arms around me.

Is it safe? Can I trust you?

Trust me, trust the world, the universe will knock me down.

Saying and screaming out loud

what an idiot I have been thinking

- all the time -

someone else’s love will be better or more worth than mine.

What an idiot I have been wanting a person that fuel

my empty soul

with love and harmony.

Have I really missed this special you? Or is it just me,

this wonderful soul I have missed 

hiding my beautiful gift

well, I am thinking ‘bout me.

I do not fit in. I know. In society and all that crazy stuff.

Am I a stranger?

Now I realize what I’ve really missed

It’s me.

The real me, without this mask,

this woman I am meant to be.” 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0