Paris - Week 1

Hello!   UPDATE
I hope you are doing good
and you live your life exactly the way you want it to. 

My friend wanted me to do a weekly review (what happened so far in Paris, how I dealt with difficult situation, what you should know in Paris).
Our stories are always useful and worthy if we share it with other people.
I want to let you participate in my new journey here in Paris so that you will tell me your own story soon.

It’s Sunday afternoon. I am sitting in my tiny room. Next to me you find a glass of wine. Looking out of the window, enjoying the view of Paris. Too beautiful to be true. I finally made it to Paris. The city I always dreamed of. Now it is my time to own Paris, to explore myself, to dance here and to enlarge my understanding of art. To describe my first week in a couple of words: energetic, exciting, in a strange way beautiful, awkward, filled with miracles and blessings. At midnight I arrived in the city of lights and love. On Tuesday I signed the contract for my new room. First things first, I had to clean it for plenty of hours. I needed to get used to a toilet in the corridor which was different from my German standards. I slept like a baby, without a sense of nightmare. Life in Paris is different. It is more fast, chaotic, colorful but in the same time covored by a gray, monotonous shadow. Life is paradoxical. I can easily confirm the phenomenon of feeling loneliness in a big city.

Wednesday
Santiago, law student of Scienes Po, visited me around 12.
We ate salad with baguette. We’ve never met before in real life. Our story seems like a movie.
Two strangers searching for a place to live in Paris, getting to know each other in Facebook and are now really good friends.
We took the metro to the center of Paris, walked for a bit and drove with an electronic city roller.
I prepared a TO DO list I am working on. I get used to doing things I don’t like.
All of this paperwork I really hate has to be done in the next week.
I am so glad to have him by my side. He likes helping people for no reason.

How impressing is that?

We did not find each other at Thursday in the metro.
Unfortunately Santiago lost his ticket fort he metro so he had to pay 50 euros for nothing!
Always keep your ticket with you. Always! As I would say it until now; Jourdain is colourful and a place for artists.
An old lady crossed our way and asked us if we are in need of help. She was around 65 years old, white short hair. Her english was great kind, without mistakes. The moment I explained to her I am searching for a job she took my hand and brought me to her husband’s restaurant. I need to practice how to present myself in french.
It’s easy for me to talk fluently in a charmant way in English or German but in french I have to face some difficulties.
Give me one more month to learn the language and I get it done.
Promise!

At night, I took two classes at my future school, the Juste Debout School which I can call my new home by october first. I am excited how I will develop in dance during this education. I am used to dance choreography. I never really practiced freestyle so it is something new for me and I am so grateful fort he chance to be a part of this school.
They teach in a different way than in Germany. I will explain it to you more precisely in the next weeks.
I probably never drunk so much wine in my whole life in comparison to one week in Paris.

I met a man on Friday who spoke to me in french. I did not understand one single word but it sounded good so I decided to take a step back and had a quick chat with him. He’s an owner of three restaurants in Paris so I thought it would be great to have an appointment for a job!
We’ll see. Again in Jourdain I met another one, who’s an artist. He produces music and creates high quality videos. We talked and he encouraged me, I don’t know why exactly, to open a YouTube channel. He listed all the benefits from doing it and explained me how he gains money with it. At school I took my first breakdance class. It was so hard.
I never tried breakdance before and the movements are completely different from the moves I know.
Afterwards I took a House and a Popping Class.

To broaden my knowledge of basic dance moves I always write down what I’ve learned in school so I will not forget it.

When I think about all the miracles happen to me every single day, what I can experience in my life, I feel so much gratitude to life.

There is a quote that accompanies me every day and that I always like to remember.

"There are two ways to live:
Either as if nothing was a miracle,
Or as if everything was a miracle.
"- Albert Einstein

If we are open enough to receive and see mircales, possibilities and chances will cross our way.
I keep trying to get rid of my phone every day, giving my eyes to other people and trying to leave some good words for that person through my eyes. On an unconscious level, we can read messages in the eyes of other people.
Isn’t that nice?

During a long walk along the Seine, I spoke with an artist, an old painter, about his understanding of art. I asked him what he loved about art so much and why he sat down here every day voluntarily without earning much money.

His answer touched me a lot.


"Art is the answer to all our questions, which many people try to find outward through drugs, alcohol, parties or other stupidities. Art is for presenting the beauty of life to the blind people in our society. Art fulfills no purpose. Art is art when you look at it as art and present it as such. Art is your dedication to an activity. If your intentions are right and you want to give away your enjoyment of doing, help others, see life more colorful, and be patient with you, then one day you will not worry about the money or your earnings.

You can give freedom to others with your art. Most of the people are trapped. Caught in a cage full of limitations, confusing thoughts and bad prejudices. They are driven by the belief that they are not good enough and are looking for more. More love, more appreciation, more happiness. But they will not find the answer because they are seekers. If you are an artist and give yourself completely up to your art, then you will be a finder. One of the people who are aware of their freedom and their attachment to everything in this universe. I think you have great potential. You ask good questions. Always pay attention to the words that you speak and never allow bad, negative thoughts to form your reality. Fall in love with life because life is in love with you. Look at the colorful colors, the beauty in the imperfection of this picture. It's like done for you. I want to give it to you so that you can turn it into a million dollar artwork with your experience, your art. "

„Kunst ist die Antwort auf all unsere Fragen, die viele versuchen im Außen durch Drogen, Alkohol, Partys oder sonstigen Dummheiten zu finden. Kunst ist dafür dar, den erblindeten Menschen in unserer Gesellschaft die Schönheit des Lebens zu zeigen. Kunst erfüllt keinen Zweck oder Sinn. Kunst ist Kunst, wenn du es als Kunst ansiehst und es als solche anderen präsentierst. Kunst ist deine Hingabe zu einer Tätigkeit, an der du andere Menschen teilhaben lässt. Wenn deine Intention richtig ist und du deine Freude am Tun verschenken möchtest, anderen hilfst, das Leben bunter zu sehen und geduldig mit dir bist – dann wirst du dir eines Tages auch keine Sorgen mehr um das Geld oder deinen Verdienst machen.
Du kannst anderen Menschen mit deiner Kunst Freiheit schenken. Der Großteil der Menschen ist gefangen. Gefangen in einem Käfig voller Limitierungen, einengenden Gedanken und schlimmen Vorurteilen.  Sie sind getrieben von dem Glauben nicht gut genug zu sein und suchen nach mehr. Mehr Liebe, mehr Anerkennung, mehr Glück. Aber sie werden die Antwort nicht finden weil sie Suchende sind. Bist du ein Künstler und gibst dich deiner Kunst vollkommen hin, dann wirst du ein Finder sein. Einer der Personen, die sich um ihre Freiheit und um Ihre Verbundenheit zu allem in diesem Universum bewusst sind. Ich glaube, du hast großes Potenzial. Du stellst gute Fragen. Achte immer auf die Worte, die du sprichst und lasse es niemals zu, dass schlechte, negative Gedanken deine Realität formen. Verliebe dich in das Leben, denn das Leben ist verliebt in dich. Schau dir die bunten Farben, die Schönheit in der Unvollkommenheit dieses Bildes an. Es ist wie für dich gemacht. Ich möchte es dir schenken, damit du es mit deinen Erfahrungen, mit deiner Kunst zu einem Millionen Dollar Kunstwerk gestaltest.“



He gave me a drawing of the Eiffel Tower and the Seine and looked deep into my eyes. Somehow he had something magical about him.
I still do not know how to describe it, but I know that miracles will happen to me if I allow it and open myself to it.

I'll be back next week!
I wish you all the best for the coming days.

May you be happy.
May you open yourself to all the miracles that each day gives you.

In love,
Your Natalie 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0