Sept 15 I understood why I want to dance - Week 2

UPDATE What happened this week ( Sept. 10 – Sept 16 ) 

10/Sept

I started my day as usual. My morning routine is not really strict, but I do it every day so that I can be really sure I will have a great day!
If you are interested in what I do every morning, let me know it and I can explain it to you in another post!
J
Afterwards I called the German embassy so they can help me. I met Tim, the artist I met the week before. All in all, the meeting was great. He encouraged me to create my own Youtube Channel – I am working on it right now.

11 / Sept
Great things happened, doors opened up I never expected. At 11 am I had a meeting in the bank to open up my account and my new card. 
Behind me in line was a man, about my age. For exactly one reason we started talking: he also spoke good English. I get used to long footpaths to save money. Although a Metroticket costs just under 2 euros but hey, everyone starts small!

At 18:30 I started to work. I am glad that I had French in school and at least got a small advantage. Even though I was extremely bad at school all the Frenchmen tell me I have a very good pronunciation!

Restaurants in France have so much charm. The restaurant always organizes evenings where it invites artists to play, dance and sing music.

12 / Sept 

I feel more and more comfortable in Paris. Slowly I understand how the city works, how people are, what culture it is I have to adapt to. Early in the morning I was awakened by the electricity since I had no electricity the days before. Totally sleepy, I opened the door and was allowed to share my morning time with other people. Mostly that's not good. I was always very vulnerable, aggressive and irritable in the morning. 
Since I live here, it's different. I enjoy talking to new people and spend more time in bars, restaurants and socializing. Before I drove to Jourdain I met Elvira, a friend of mine who is also a dancer. The classes in the school are getting better. I learn so much every day, my feeling is getting better and better. A teacher told me that I had a lot of talent.

"If I use my talent and train hard, I will achieve what I imagine. 
I have to understand that there are no limits in dance. Dancing is free. Dancing reflects your personality, your feelings and your experiences to the music. My job in freestyle is to find my own character and not copy that of another dancer. 
I am unique, just as I am."

13/ Sept:
Nothing special happened.
I took a break.  
„Qui va doucement, va arriver sûrement“  
Note to myself: I need to be more patient.

14/ Sept

I went to McDonalds Friday morning and searched for jobs in Paris. A few hours later, one of the employees on the job ad immediately called me, we made an appointment, a job interview, to see what jobs I was capable of. Opposite me in the metro sat a very attractive man in a suit.
We smiled at each other the whole time until I started to read my book and lost myself in it for a while.

Station: Franklin D Roosevelt, the man got up, wanted to get off the metro, leaned over me and whispered some French words I did not understand. I love the sound of this beautiful language. 

15/ Sept 

At 11 o'clock I met a basketball player from the USA. I asked him if he could be my mentor.

He asked me why I was dancing, why I wanted to act, why I dream of standing on stage and speaking, dancing - showing myself the way I am.

"Freedom," I said.
"When I dance, I feel free. I want to give freedom and joy to others. So many people are stuck in their cage and do not know how to get out. You stay where you are, you do the same thing every day and expect different results. That does not make sense to me. I want people around me to be happy and free. I want them to remember who they once were. "

"That's sweet honey. But that's not why you want to dance. "

Let me tell you a story:

A friend of mine, an insanely talented basketball player decided one day to stop his career and become a chef. When I asked him why, he tried to explain why he was so excited about cooking.

I like to make people happy. I love it when they are happy after their meal, when they can enjoy their meal to the fullest.
I did not really believe him and kept asking his why. After a few hours, he sat crying, completely confused and upset in front of me. He understood that it was not the joy that made him cook, but the fact that his grandfather prepared incredibly delicious meals for him when he was small, making him shine. Because of this feeling, this degree of luck, he wanted to start cooking and stopped playing basketball once and for all.

What is your why, Natalie? Why are you really dancing?

I also started to cry because it was the first time I understood what dancing really was, and why I enjoy it so much moving to the music.

When I was very young, maybe 4 or 6 years old, I loved the movie Dirty Dancing above all else. Again and again I tried to imitate the movements to someday dance like the actors.
My dad loved my energy and started to support me. We danced together and practiced lifting figures.

I felt the feeling of happiness, freedom and lightness - I thought I had wings and could fly. I forgot everything around me and my head was empty. I did not think about what I did I felt the music and began to rediscover myself in it. I used to laugh about my dad so often when he started to close his eyes and sway back and forth as if fogged. On the one hand, I was ashamed of something, on the other hand, I felt a profound joy in me, which I will never forget again.

 
After this conversation I thought for a long time about what would cause me to go to the dance school every day to take classes to get to music. One of the reasons was the feeling of freedom and joy that I felt inside me.

The main reason, however, was the attachment and love of my dad and the memories I associate with the dancing that make me feel really lucky.

 
Afterwards I was invited to a Picasso exposition. "Picasso et la danse" was made for me and I lost myself in the pictures that I saw before me and began to dream.

16/sept 

Sunday I worked in the restaurant from 11 to 6:30 pm and fell in love with the profession of a waitress. Serving is for me one of the nicest tasks. I understood that "deserving" is the word "serving". Maybe that explains my amount of tipp I get.
A lady took me aside and pleaded with me to summarize my courage and to apply for a modeling agency.

"You do not have to stay in this profession my love. You clearly deserve better! Do me a favor and apply to different agencies. Your face is extraordinary. You are made for it! If you like, I'll help you. You are not alone here, never forget that. Believe in your potential! "

Sam, my boss and I had lunch with two others and talked very well. The guy next to me gave me a tip of 10 Euros and insisted that I accept it.

 

 

The week was exciting and went by so fast!
It opens up opportunities for me that I never expected.

Much Love, 
Natalie 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0