Focus on your focus - Week 8

UPDATE 

Where focus goes energy flows.

Everybody knows the phenomenon, when you have to look at your smartphone and find out that the battery is almost empty for no reason.
My mother asked me if her phone has caught a virus.


At that moment, I remembered a good metaphor that I like to remember and knew what to write about this week.

 

Our life is comparable to our beloved friend, our smartphone.

If we have too many tabs open at the same time, in the background any updates from Facebook, Instagram or Whatsapp run,
the battery is virtually empty within a few hours.

 

Our phone is exhausted because it has so many things to do all at once and consumes an incredible amount of energy over a very short period of time.

The same applies to the human body and our mind.
In my opinion, even women are not destined to be multitasking!


Cooking food, ironing at the same time, making phone calls with your best friend and running the TV on the side is not natural,
neither healthy nor efficient and sensible.

Do you know that feeling when you have done many things the whole day, when you raced from one appointment to the other and at the end of the day you fall exhausted in your bed with the belief you have almost nothing done?

If we run too many apps in the background, too many projects we want to start, too many ToDo's that are still on our list, we are quickly overwhelmed and throw everything out.

We do not feel strong enough anymore, how should we do so much at once?

Do we have to pay attention to so many tasks and projects?

We should start to be more careful and aware of our time and energy.

Our time is the most important resource we have in our lives and it is up to us how we use it.



Working efficiently does not mean starting 10 tasks at once and being sloppy, not working properly.

Going one step at a time is so much more meaningful and faster than trying to run a marathon across obstacles and mountains in record time, stumbling over a stone and then breaking your neck, lying in hospital for ten months, and even not to move forward.

We do not always have to give 120 percent.
I have an extreme problem taking breaks and just not doing anything.

I understood that life is just too short to be insignificant.


I want to give something back to the world, but I have to learn to listen to my body.


As much as I want to train and dance, as much as I want to write,
I have to remember that peak performance and creativity are achieved through breaks.

Nature brings top performance in summer. Summer is exhausting for flowers, shrubs and trees.
Suddenly it gets too exhausting and she understands that it has to rain so she can regenerate.
We need both in our lives - peak performance, positive stress, lots of energy, but also rest periods, during which we can catch our breath, where we do not have to be strong, where we can cry too, in order to give our bodies permission to purify themselves.

 

We should let our body have the time to do an update.
If we then open the app with which we have otherwise given maximum performance in training we may realize that it may be strange and unfamiliar at first, but after a short time we realize that the update was not in vain necessary and particularly helpful.

Taking a time out means not giving up or losing your drive. That's the biggest bullshit I've ever heard.

 

I do not advocate laziness and rummage on the sofa for 5 days a week and watch TV all day long. That's not my intention.

Patience and courage are among the qualities that are the most important to me.

 

We need courage to see our fears and intentionally go into them -
to become the person and to develop the skills necessary for the realization of our own goals and visions.
We need patience to understand that success is a way, not an event or goal.


If I go, I'll go.                            When you go, you are already running.

 

When I run, I run.                     When you run, you fall to the ground without knowing why.

 

When I eat, I eat.                      When you eat, you can no longer distinguish between hunger and appetite.

When I dance, I dance.             When you dance, you think about steps, possibilities, maybe also about what others think of you
When I see, then I look.            When you see, you judge and judge without understanding.



The highest form of human intelligence is to watch it without judging.

Are you still dreaming or are you already living?

Bisous et à bientôt! 
Natalie 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0