I am perfect but I am not complete - Week 3

UPDATE

Each week is interesting and unique in its own way. I am learning more and more about myself, about other people and how to deal with other people.
I get used to an unpleasant situation and learn to laugh about myself.

I am grateful to be here and I am looking forward to the next weeks, to all the miracles that will happen to me.

My understanding and interest in dancing is growing stronger.
I am a bit worried about my German. It feels like I can't speak any language fluently at the moment, because I am missing more and more words and I constantly confuse the grammar of languages.

My formation in the Juste Debout School starts next week and I'm really happy!
It gets very stressful and challenging but I know that I can grow beyond myself and get stronger, rediscover myself.
Arriving here and being accepted is a great opportunity for me.

I am working on sth bigger than myself right now.
I am trying to find my purpose, to broaden my knowledge and to learn how to work smarter, not harder.
It is okay sometimes not to know the answer. If I do not know the answer, I do not have to pretend I would know it.
Real strength is to know that I am omniscient but would like to learn.
Nevertheless, I know how important it is for me to take breaks, set limits and take my own time to recharge my batteries.

Sometimes you have to isolate yourself from the world. You can not be everytime on point and that's okay.

From the last days I have learned that it is important for me to plan my day. In order not to get lost in any unnecessary activities and focus on the things I want to create for myself. My focus guides me, focus is energy.
Since I live here, I take full responsibility for everything that happens to me and what I achieve.
I banish excuses from my life and set priorities. If I want A, I can not keep focusing on B, C or D daily.
Either all or nothing.

It is no longer due to external circumstances or other persons. I am responsible for my life, my future and my results, my success.
Understanding that is kind of hard and yes, it's easier to blame others! But simple is not necessarily good or what is right.

The only resource that really matters and that really gets me going is not the money I earn, the clothes I wear, but the control and acceptance of my own emotions and my state of mind, my standards.

Sometimes we have to lose our mind to regain our senses.

Creativity, determination, passion, love, gratitude, honesty, proactivity, curiosity, hunger, modesty, dedication.

Creating one's own rules and changing one's perspective on life is currently making my life easier. A few days ago I read a story in which two boys stood in front of a kiosk giving away donuts. Tom wanted a donut, but he did not want to stand in line and wait. John only saw the free donuts. He blinded the line out, pushed his way through to the top, grabbed a donut and happily left.

The moral of the story:
Some people focus on what they want while others focus on what prevents them from getting what they want.

Optimism combined with a hint of realism is probably a good prerequisite.

Concerning the subject time management:

 
I have noticed that I have a good time management which helps me one time but on the other time I feel like an idiot, because I simply have no energy.

I am productive or tired at different times of the day.
I can make up my mind to write a page of my book at 22:00, but I will not be able to keep it because I never find the right words in the evening and feel a different energy than in the morning.

Is it more important to manage your energy instead of the managing my time?

Dancing, Courses, School, Inspiration:

 

I need to get rid of my limiting beliefs and get more free in dance.I make progress.
I once heard that "Success is the continuous realization of a worthy goal or ideal".

So, if I give everything and develop, learn, and acquire new skills, I can not blame myself for not being good enough.
For a long time, I did not have the belief in being good enough. Again and again I heard that voice in my head that persuaded me to hold back and not show me as I actually am. Who am I to rediscover myself and go over my comfort zone?

What would the others think of me?

Certinty, Clairity and Courage.

I needed to manage my own state and I discovered a new belief for me that strengthens me.
I strive continuously to be better than yesterday. I no longer compare myself with other people, only with my yesterday's ego.

I'm perfect but I'm not complete yet.

I like the way my teachers teach in the Juste Debout School.
We work in depth (taffer en profondeur), so we are able to change the basics on our own.
I am starting right now from scratch and learn to take the dance seriously and to work in a concentrated way, but not to so it would block me.
I am learning how freestylers think and how their view on dancing is and it is incredibly interesting!

You do not have to think so complicated, much easier than I thought.
They take their time. It seems to me that dancing is a game. Sometimes less is more. I am very grateful to learn from these great dancers.
I appreciate the opportunity and take opportunities.


Being persistent

Much Love, 
Natalie 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0